Block 995: April 14, 2016

IMG_8132

FIVE!

Date: April 14, 2016

Crane: 995

Days Spent on Project: 1149

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: I don’t even think there’s music on in the shop today. It’s very quiet…

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: I think I’m ready for something new to come along.

I think it’ll be good to take a step away from this project and tackle something different.

In some ways, I will have accomplished this project in the next five days. I will have made 1,000 of these little quilt blocks. I will obviously need more time to quilt and put them all together, but the largest part of the project might be behind me…

I can keep adding names to the project as I feel comfortable and ready to assign them (maybe I’m still too close to the present day to objectively weigh in on people?). But with the rate I’m meeting people in Portland, this could take a while.

In a non-surprising turn of events, maybe I’m ready for something new in a larger sense. We haven’t had a show in the shop since January 22nd. It’s been almost 3 months of trying to keep employees employed and occupied and working. That’s been hard. It’s also been extremely educational for me, as a manager of a shop and also someone supposedly leading a team.

I think I’m ready for a new challenge. I’m ready for a new source of stimulus. I think I’m ready for some new stimulation. I want something to think about and work towards and strive for and to want to achieve.

I need something to fill in the void here in Portland. I’m ready for that.

I’m ready to make something happen.

I’m ready to start making something happen.

I’m ready for something to happen.

I’m ready for something.

Please leave a reply!

