Block 988: April 7, 2016

IMG_8093

I draped a bias cut georgette dress today on my half-scale dress form!

Huzzah!

Date: April 7, 2016

Crane: 988

Days Spent on Project: 1142

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: I did spend some time listening to McQueen runway shows in my office today for the inspiration.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: Last night I wrote a three page letter to my boss about how I wanted to (and how I plan to) restructure the costume shop. I spent all day editing it and reworking it. I got it down to two pages.

I feel guilty and doubtful and confused, but it’s what I feel.

I have yet to turn it in. I keep walking around the theater with it. It’s a huge choice. I get that. I know that.

But I feel that things need to be shaken up here majorly…

Please leave a reply!

