Block 982: April 1, 2016

IMG_8067

This is the last month I’ll do this.

Date: April 1, 2016

Crane: 982

Days Spent on Project: 1136

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: I am unabashedly watching and listening to Alexander McQueen runway shows in my office. Right now it’s “Widows of Culloden.”

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: I slept through the night and I feel so much better.

The sun is also out today for the second day in a row. It’s gorgeous outside.

What is it about Spring that makes things feel better?

As I was in bed, finishing up the final pages of the book The French Quarter by Herbert Asbury (side note: I think I need to take a break from reading about New Orleans history and vice for a spell… tonight I might start Great Expectations.), I got a text from an acquaintance in New York. We texted back and forth for a while. He asked when I was going to move back.

I’m not sure I’m ready to. I’m not sure I have the reason to?

I’m not sure Portland is it for me. But I don’t have any reason not to want to be here honestly. I’m okay here.

Okay, back to watching McQueen.

Please leave a reply!

