Block 975: March 25, 2016

IMG_8040

TGIF.

I’m so thankful today is Friday. This week has just been tedious, disappointing, frustrating, and unpleasant in weird, boring, unsuspected and suspected ways. Ready for the weekend. Ready to move on. Ready to find some different energy to latch onto.

Date: March 25, 2016

Crane: 975

Days Spent on Project: 1129

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: Nothing today. Nothing at all so far.

I will fix this. I will turn go to Youtube and put on a McQueen runway show because why not watch pretty things walk down a runway to a driven beat?

Sarabande to start!

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: Last night, after carrying my dog home from work, I didn’t know what to do with myself. Went to the pet store and got some dog food (which I didn’t need yet). I sat on a chair and took a nap. I didn’t do much of anything.

I am just very very bored right now. And I know you know that.

I didn’t want to read a book. I didn’t want to quilt. I didn’t want to watch Netflix. But I don’t know what I wanted to do… and that’s kind of problematic.

I’ve become boring.

Oh well. Maybe I’ll take a walk around the building.

 

Please leave a reply!

