Block 972: March 22, 2016

IMG_8028

Wow am I cranky today.

Date: March 22, 2016

Crane: 972

Days Spent on Project: 1126

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: Taylor Swift. Again. This time in the hopes that it will improve my mood.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: Oh, Lord, I thought I woke up today in a good mood, but maybe I didn’t.

I am feeling foul at the moment.

I took my dog to work today. Maybe I shouldn’t have. He’s not doing anything abnormal, but I could do without him running after me whenever I try to do anything at work.

Two employees are back in the shop. A third is using the last of her vacation days this week since her two kids are on spring break. A fourth is working for a different theater company this week; they needed help and she wanted the opportunity to work with them. Unfortunately, the two who are at work are the ones who I’m questioning the most in terms of their work ethic and skill level.

Maybe that’s why I’m a little irritated? Maybe I’m simultaneously tired of being disappointed or underwhelmed or let down or bored. Maybe I’m just bored. Maybe I’m hungry.

Maybe I should get some more food. Maybe tonight is a night where I need to eat a larger dinner.

I’m honestly feeling like I do need to say something to these two employees since they’re both here and the two I have little issue with are both gone for the week. How do I say this so they don’t get defensive? They always do. Or throw excuses at me. Or get silent.

Ugh. Hm. I need to have this conversation sooner rather than later.

 

Please leave a reply!

