Block 971: March 21, 2016

IMG_8008

Second day of Spring.

And it’s still grey and wet.

Date: March 21, 2016

Crane: 971

Days Spent on Project 1125

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: More Taylor Swift.

And I’m consistently (obsessively) listening to “Style.”

But I’m also listening to the McQueen runway show “Irere” on YouTube, too.

Because… Balance.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: I spent most of the night reading a book on the history of the French Quarter in New Orleans yesterday. It was written in the 30s, by Herbert Asbury; he wrote the book that was the basis of the movie “Gangs of New York.”

I was being good. Intentionally, I was being good. Dog walked by 9:30pm. In bed by 10pm. WIDE AWAKE until 2am.

Up at 6:30. Am incredibly tired now, perhaps understandably.

I’m also the only person in the costume shop, which means I’m not doing hardly anything.

I wish there were more to talk about, but I’m coming up dry as a bone right now. Mondays are the worst sometimes.

Please leave a reply!

