Block 969: March 19, 2016

IMG_8001

Admission: I did sew this crane yesterday. I never let myself sit down long enough at the computer to post this, however.

Very weird and humbling day, to be honest.

Date: March 19, 2016

Crane: 969

Days Spent on Project: 1123

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: I’m really just letting YouTube shuffle through all of Taylor Swift’s videos.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: Well, Friday evening… Hm. Not a good night.

I ended up being awake until after 2am. I got up at 7am.

I decided to do four loads of laundry. I washed as much as I could before I ran out of quarters. I swept all my floors. I then mopped, much to the annoyance of my dog who hates the Swiffer. I took out trash and recycling. I made myself three cups of coffee. I cleaned the toilet… the sink… the bathtub… the grouting and tiles… the mirrors. I think I would have given myself a Silkwood shower, if that were possible.

I don’t feel right, right now. And I think I asked for it. Wanted it.

I kinda miss New York City right now in that I knew what resources were available to help.

It feels like Portland… to be honest… Portland sometimes feels like there aren’t ways to be supported or helped. I feel that there’s no safety net here.

Maybe it’s just me. It’s probably just me. I probably just haven’t found it.

Time to be an introvert for a bit.

Such is Life…

 

Please leave a reply!

