Block 967: March 17, 2016

IMG_7963

Happy St. Patrick’s Day, everyone!

Date: March 17, 2016

Crane: 967

Days Spent on Project: 1121

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: I’ve just randomly discovered this artist named Taylor Swift. Guys, have you listened to some of her songs?

Currently watching the video for “Style” on Youtube on repeat, since she’s not really on Spotify. I have been watching and re-watching this video since last night.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: The sun decided to come out yesterday and ALL OF PORTLAND IS CHANGED FOR THE BETTER.

It’s amazing that something as simple as sunshine can affect so many things in so many big ways.

Anyway, life changing realization…

Was watching new episodes of Louis CK’s show LOUIE on Netflix over the weekend. I made it through two episodes before turning it off and saying out loud- to no one other than my dog- “I am so glad we don’t live in New York City anymore.”

And I meant it. And there you have it.

 

Please leave a reply!

