Block 965: March 15, 2016

IMG_7953

“Beware the Ides of March.”

Date: March 15, 2016

Crane: 965

Days Spent on Project: 1119

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: I’ve got an old favorite on this morning… Fort Fairfield.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: I am falling asleep at my desk. It’s 10:18am.

Sunday night, I was up until midnight and woke up at 2:30am.

Last night, I was understandably exhausted. In bed by 9:45pm, I read for a half hour before I turned off the lights; I was nodding off in the middle of every paragraph, so it seemed the obvious thing to do to stop. The minute the lights went off, I was wide awake.

I was up in bed, tossing and turning and reading again and so on for a few hours. It was past midnight at one point. I had one bad, anxiety-ridden work dream that woke me up around 2am. I had to have fallen asleep after a time, because another anxiety-ridden dream (about being forcibly evicted from my apartment) woke me up again. I think that was around 4. My alarm went off at 6. I am already struggling today, with my dog at work, with large coffee in hand, with music playing in my office.

On a side note, I think my upstairs neighbor is just as much of an insomniac as I am these days.

I am trying to be good. I am trying to take it easy. I am trying to eat well (better) and get enough sleep and get to the gym when I can and read and find time for hobbies and go to work and stay on top of it all and think upbeat about it all. But, wow, is this hard right now.

 

Please leave a reply!

