Block 964: March 14, 2016

IMG_7951

Today someone asked me if I was *really* going to stop at one thousand cranes.

I mean, I suppose I could keep going and making these as long as possible. There’s no reason *not* to, I guess.

But…

Date: March 14, 2016

Crane: 964

Days Spent on Project: 1118

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: I haven’t had any music on today. But I did just discover that the Victoria and Albert Museum in London has a Youtube channel, and they have a series of short videos talking about individual Alexander McQueen pieces from their version of the “Savage Beauty” exhibition.

So that’s been my afternoon.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: Well, another day in the costume shop and so far all’s quiet. I didn’t bring the dog to work today. It was raining when I walked out of my apartment… although it’s now cleared up and *somewhat* sunny outside.

Can’t wait to go home tonight. Hm.

I need something to look forward to…

Please leave a reply!

