Block 963: March 13, 2016

IMG_7946

Today, I was killing time in Powell’s, hoping to find a book or two on the history of New Orleans, wading through aisles of books, when I found a book on plantations in Louisiana with pictures, drawings, maps, and information about each of them.

It also had a sticker in it that said: “From the library of Anne Rice, New Orleans, LA.”

How amazing is that? I bought it. This seems meant to be.

Date: March 13, 2016

Crane: 963

Days Spent on Project: 1117

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: No music today actually… although, I did just finish watching Blade Runner on Netflix.

That movie still looks amazing.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: I’m ready for bed. It’s only 8:30pm. My dog is already snoring in his bed and has been asleep since he ate his dinner about two hours ago.

This week, I hope to work on The California Project at work… in all the free time I still have. I also am going to try to leave at 5pm instead of 6!

I want to try and get more sleep; there’s no reason why I should feel so tired right now… especially if there’s nothing crazy going on at work or in my life.

Anyway, I’m going to wake the dog up, take him for a walk (it won’t be a long one, I can tell), and then I am going to read a book about the history of the French Quarter in New Orleans.

Here’s to another week, everyone.

Ciao.

 

Please leave a reply!

