Block 960: March 10, 2016

IMG_7928

And just to keep things interesting, our industrial iron exploded yesterday at 6pm and then one of our washing machines in the wardrobe department flooded the basement.

This is just another reason why you should spend money on quality items, and not look for used or heavily discounted or “cheap!”

Thankfully, we aren’t working on a big production right now and the shows we’re running are light on wardrobe and laundry. I guess this was the perfect time for things to break down.

Anyway, time to find some money somewhere…

Date: March 10, 2016

Crane: 960

Days Spent on Project: 1114

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: I decided this morning to spend some time listening to all of Spotify’s personalized weekly suggestions… time to broaden my horizons again.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: Brought my dog to work today and he’s somehow managed to unroll 10 yards of tulle and make himself a very fluffy bed to lay on… instead of the bed that’s in my office.

He’s now snoring, on his tulle, in my office.

I think he and I are ready for the weekend.

Please leave a reply!

