Block 952: March 2, 2016

IMG_7898

Yesterday’s technical difficulties seem to have been fixed. I think.

I should go back and try to upload yesterday’s picture…

Date: March 2, 2016

Crane: 952

Days Spent on Project: 1106

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: I spent sometime with this week’s “Discover” playlist on Spotify this morning. So far, so good…

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: I finished my taxes last night. I’ve already sent them off. I registered to vote in Oregon this morning, but I need to get a stamp to mail off the paperwork. I forgot to bring a new book to work to read; maybe I will walk to Powell’s next door and pick up something to dive into today.

The shop is still quiet. I think we’re all bored.

I had lunch with a friend yesterday. I’ve known her since grad school; she moved to Portland to work at Reed College as a costume design professor. She also just got accepted into the Phd program at Harvard, so she’ll be leaving Portland this summer… after a year and a half here.

We spent about an hour and a half talking about everything.

She said get out of Portland before it makes you too complacent.

Woof.

Please leave a reply!

