Block 951: March 1, 2016

IMG_7896

(March 2, 2016: Update! The picture finally uploaded!)

TECHNICAL DIFFICULTIES TODAY!

I CAN’T GET THE PHOTO TO UPLOAD. HM.

Anyway…

Seven more weeks. Forty-nine more days.

Date: March 1, 2016

Crane: 951

Days Spent on Project: 1105

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: Some Sia this morning. Why not?

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: So…

With only two people working in the shop this week, it’s become increasingly clear that this is not a social group of people. No one is talking at all.

And, on a weird note: I think I just did my taxes. This is the first year in my adult life where I didn’t have a collection of 1099’s from around the country, didn’t have to fill out multiple state forms, didn’t have to go through and itemize receipts and expenses for the self-employment tax, etc. Is this how straightforward it is for regular people with full-time jobs?

That’s crazy.

Please leave a reply!

