Block 949: February 28, 2016

IMG_7890

You know what?

It feels really good when people walk up to you and tell you, “Happy Birthday.”

It just does.

Date: February 28, 2016

Crane: 949

Days Spent on Project: 1103

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: No music today. It’s been pretty quiet around here.

Thoughts/Feelings Behind the Block: Today, I woke up. I took the dog for a walk. I watched The Walking Dead on Netflix for a bit. Went to the theater to start the laundry for one of our productions, so that the Wardrobe person could finish it easily a few hours later. Went to the gym afterwards. Came home to walk the dog again. Went to get my hair cut.

I cut off almost 7 inches of hair. I’ve been letting my hair grow out, in a controlled way, for about 2 years now. I was tired of maintaining and combing and styling… I wanted something else to try for a bit.

Another year. Another look.

I feel like it was time.

Please leave a reply!

