Block 947: February 26, 2016

IMG_7879

I had a job interview this morning.

Hm.

Date: February 26, 2016

Crane: 947

Days Spent on Project: 1101

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: Nothing so far today. I should fix that. Let’s put on some music…

I haven’t put on my Discover Weekly playlist in several weeks!

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: Second cup of Venti coffee for the day, and I just ate a cookie.

I guess, in the end, I should be thankful that this job interview was for a job I didn’t *need.* I have my job in Portland. I think it’s completely safe. I don’t *need* to uproot and end my life in Portland to travel to Pittsburgh for a job that doesn’t feel right. And, so, while it might pay more and offer more benefits, it’s not something I have to take.

Especially if it doesn’t sound like a job I’d take? Be thrilled by?

Especially if it seems like I’d be getting myself further away from something that I’d want to do? Less creative work? Less people considering my opinion?

I feel like I’m stuck. Stuck here in Portland. Stuck here without a direction or desire or excitement or something to look forward to.

Okay, I’m going to hide in my office and take a nap.

Ciao.

Please leave a reply!

