Block 944: February 23, 2016

IMG_7842

Today we start tech rehearsals for Show Number Nine of the season.

Just met the actors (it’s a show that was co-produced with another company), and they are legitimately lovely people.

That’s always exciting!

Date: February 23, 2016

Crane: 944

Days Spent on Project: 1098

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: I wish I could say that I wasn’t listening to Sia, but that would be a lie.

I still like that new album a lot.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: There are times when I look at the Portland around me and the sun manages to come out from behind the clouds and the sky is actually a shade of blue and I think about how my dog is napping under my desk in my office at work and and one of my employees *got* a project and went a little farther than expected and then people in the theater strike up a conversation with me and talk about life in general and I think…

What the fuck…

Why am I so unsatisfied? Why am I not completely satisfied right now?

Give it time and be patient and take it easy and maybe? Just maybe?

Please leave a reply!

