Block 937: February 16, 2016

IMG_7802

63 days seems simultaneously near and far.

Date: February 16, 2016

Crane: 937

Days Spent on Project: 1091

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: HAMILTON… in honor of finishing the biography (the lyrics have suddenly become so much better because I realize how much information they’re actually condensing and communicating effectively and quickly and so many choices make so much more sense!) and also in honor of its winning the Grammy for Best Musical Theater Album last night.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: So, there’s a job opening in Pittsburgh. They’ve asked me to submit some more supplementary documents that show how I budget a show, delegate labor, keep track of expenses, and so on. They also asked to see images of clothes that I had personally done for productions.

I just submitted all that information to them. Just got a confirmation email they received it.

Also just received an email from one of the associate artistic directors, complaining about how the company manager spends his time with actors… totally not any reason to email me (my department because why?) but it sure was nice to get that kind of angry and misdirected email.

On one hand, I felt guilty for sending more of my info off to another employer, but…

Maybe not?

Please leave a reply!

