Block 927: February 6, 2016

IMG_7766

I haven’t felt right all day.

I feel disappointed, confused, adrift, lost, and a little stupid.

I am trying to see this as a challenge and an opportunity. I am trying to feel empowered to take control of this situation.

Today, I need to remind myself that Life isn’t linear.

Date: February 6, 2016

Crane: 927

Days Spent on Project: 1081

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: More of this week’s “Discover Weekly” playlist, courtesy of Spotify.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: Only I can be my best advocate.

I don’t have any obligations to this location and this theater.

I do not have any anchors tying me to here.

I am able-bodied and capable.

I am intelligent.

I do have a support system in my family.

I work hard, and enjoy doing so.

I have ability, and I usually believe I have talent.

I have the ability to form an opinion and stating it.

I have been able to make good friends and connections in the past.

I am not stuck.

I am not at the end.

I am not winding down.

I am not over.

I am not alone.

I can feel; I am not disconnected from the world around me.

I can think for myself; I do not require others to do my thinking for me.

I am strong, even though I am not big.

I am not better than other human, but I am good.

I have experience.

I crave more experience.

I dislike being bored.

I help. I can help. I do help.

I am loyal to those who need loyalty. I am loyal to those who want it.

I deserve love.

I deserve attention.

I deserve connection.

I want connection.

I am not an island.

I am going to get over this.

I will take control of this and move forward and keep going.

I have a fire in me, and I see no need to extinguish it.

Let’s go.

Please leave a reply!

