Block 918: January 28, 2016

IMG_7721

This morning, my body really wanted a donut.

My almost 37 year old mind didn’t want me to get a donut.

I did not get a donut.

Date: January 28, 2016

Crane: 918

Days Spent on Project: 1072

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: Nothing right now but, when I woke up this morning, I had HAMILTON going on in my head!

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: It was raining this morning, so I didn’t take my dog to work. He was okay with it, I think. After all, he’s put in two back-to-back eight hour days this week. He needs a day off.

We completed tech rehearsals for our Seventh Show Of The Season in one day! Granted, it’s a one-woman show that has been performed four other times at four other regional theaters in the past two years, so we’re really just learning the style of it and freshening up some staging choices for our space, but that was nice.

I am currently looking for something to do in the theater building…

Maybe I will sneak out and get a donut.

One thought on “Block 918: January 28, 2016

Please leave a reply!

