Block 916: January 26, 2016

IMG_7717

I’ve made a lot of these “Phoenix Cranes,” I guess.

Only 84 more to go…

Date: January 26, 2016

Crane: 916

Days Spent on Project: 1070

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: Another week, another new playlist of songs for me to listen to and hopefully enjoy on Spotify.

Just started playing the collection; we’ll see how it goes.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: Was up until almost 1am last night/this morning. I couldn’t find a way to put my mind asleep effectively, so I just laid in bed and stared at the ceiling for a while.

I was thinking a lot about my friends and family back east. I don’t want to end up thinking the same thoughts in 20 years, when I’d be in my late 50s: I don’t want to be alone or lonely at night or, at the very least, without someone to talk to. I miss having the chance to talk or hang out or text people. I never thought, growing up, that I’d find myself feeling so isolated and alone in a city that feels okay but doesn’t feel like a home at all.

This is fine for now, but this can’t be the rest of my life. I need something else and I need to find it somehow.

Although sometimes I wish I didn’t have to try so hard to find outlets and people to talk to. Wouldn’t it be great to be simply in an environment or community that was easy to immerse yourself in?

I can’t think of anything more to say than that. Everything at work is progressing along smoothly. It’s slow and quiet. I think everyone is enjoying the opportunity to catch our breath for the moment…

Before we start another round of tech rehearsals tomorrow…

And then another round the following week…

And then another round a week and a half after that.

Please leave a reply!

