Block 914: January 24, 2016

IMG_7709

Here we are, another Sunday night and a full week ahead of us.

Time for another round!

Date: January 24, 2016

Crane: 914

Days Spent on Project: 1068

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: Today, I have “Cool Kids” by Echosmith on repeat.

“I wish that I could be like the cool kids,
‘Cause all the cool kids, they seem to fit in.
I wish that I could be like the cool kids,

Like the cool kids.”

Feeling some teenage angst tonight.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: The second day in a row that I had no reason to work or be at work and it was amazing.

Weekends are AWESOME.

I gave the shop the day off tomorrow; even though we start tech rehearsals for Show Number Seven on Wednesday, the costumes were shipped to us weeks ago. Nothing to do, so why not give them the day off… so they can start using some of that vacation time they’ve accrued this season.

I will go into work for a few hours, though. I need to do payroll.

And the scene shop is having a party in the afternoon. Of course, I’m going.

Okay, it’s 8pm and I might put myself to bed in an hour.

Ta ta for now.

 

Please leave a reply!

