Block 910: January 20, 2016

IMG_7690

I’ve almost made it through another day!

Home for an hour or two before back for another round of technical notes on this play!

Date: January 20, 2016

Crane: 910

Days Spent on Project: 1064

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: A song was jokingly suggested to me by a very casual acquaintance, and I’ve been listening to it all day. Not sure how I feel about it, but here I am and it’s still ear-worming its way into my head…

“Singing in the Shower” by Mirror Dancing with Becky. Is that the right group and name?

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: So there’s this boy at work. I’m completely crushing on him and have been for several weeks. It feels weird to admit that I really want to ask him out, especially since he’s a guest designer for this very designed show and I’ve had a “not at work” rule for several years now (I’ve learned; how I’ve learned!). But…

Hm. How does one effectively flirt when time is at a premium?

Anyway.

Anyway, today I think I admitted to myself that I didn’t need to live in New York City, as much as I want to in theory. I think I admitted to myself today that I’m in this community and I can make it better than it is right now. Not to gloat or sound pompous or arrogant, but there is rule for improvement.

And I think I can do something here… besides just try to survive.

I just want to live at little. I’m almost 37. I want it to be my time. And I feel like I deserve some good times.

I do deserve them. We all deserve them.

I’m trying to open myself for them, I am!

Please leave a reply!

