Block 909: January 19, 2016

IMG_7681

What do I even say today?

Well, I’m still exhausted?

Date: January 19, 2016

Crane: 909

Days Spent on Project: 1063

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: Hamilton, again.

Those Schuyler Sisters. Sigh.

Phillipa Soo and Renee Elise Goldsberry. Swoon.

You know, if I can get work to send me back to New York to buy more resources for the next shows, I think it would be so worth it to lay down $400 just to see that show. Sure, I don’t have the money to spare, but… it’s Hamilton, you know?

By the way, I’m about 150 pages into the Alexander Hamilton biography by Ron Chernow. Never have I realized that the founding of this country could have been so interesting; politics and people never change, do they?

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: I left work at 6pm. I got permission not to watch tonight’s preview, as long as I showed up by 10:15 for another round of technical notes with the production’s designers and director. At first, that sounded awesome.

But now I’m at home, eating carrots and hummus, and the thought of going back out in this unending Portland Rain and walk a mile back to work at 10pm sounds so unappealing.

Maybe a quick nap is in order…

Please leave a reply!

