Block 908: January 18, 2016

IMG_7679

I have never been so thankful for a Federal Holiday in my life.

I worked 82 hours last week; today is ALL about being lazy and I intend to do nothing

Besides go to the dentist for my three month check-up, of course.

And doing four loads of laundry.

Date: January 18, 2016

Crane: 908

Days Spent on Project: 1062

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: Another Monday, another random assortment of suggestions from Spotify of music that I might enjoy. So far nothing is standing out, but it isn’t that bad?

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: It happened again last night.

It was a light day at work. I spent three hours doing notes and shopping for the show, but had the chance to spend three hours at home in the afternoon before needing to return to watch Preview Number Two Of The Current Show. So, I had the chance to clear my head and be elsewhere. That was nice.

Saw the show. Watched from the last row again. Went to the notes session with the director afterwards.

I was out of the building at 11pm.

Before I left, though, it happened again.

I had a conversation with someone else on the production staff at the theater, someone who is a colleague, whom I see every day; we had a great conversation.

GREAT.

And it was all about the same things I talked about the previous night with a different member of the production staff.

Last night was the first night that I felt like I was a part of the team at work.

And it felt awesome for a lot of reasons.

It’s nice to know that we all agree about the work we’re doing and want to be doing. It’s nice to know that people will talk to me. It’s nice to feel a part of something.

I don’t know; it felt awesome last night.

I’m so glad today was a day off.

I’m so glad I did my laundry.

I’m so glad I was able to go to the Dentist.

I’m so glad this show is almost open and out of my shop.

I’m so glad I’m doing nothing right now.

Please leave a reply!

