Block 905: January 15, 2016

IMG_7665

I can’t believe it’s Friday. This week has felt calamitous.

Date: January 15, 2016

Crane: 905

Days Spent on Project: 1059

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: I am listening to pre-recorded screams and whispers as we enter our 33rd hour of tech rehearsal for this one show… We’re at a climactic moment in the show.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: Some things I’m thinking about right now…

I want someone to teach me how to flirt. Maybe I don’t know how to do it. Maybe I’ve never been able to do it.

I’m counting down the hours (four maybe?) until I can be at home, with my dog, so I get some food besides cheese and crackers and eat something of substance. I would really like to have a very large glass of wine.

I’m super excited to report that I definitely get Monday off! I’ve never been so glad to know that Martin Luther King Jr. Day is right around the corner!

I can’t wait to do laundry in the morning. I have to do laundry in the morning.

Work feels better. Even though there is still so much unknown with this production, it feels like we turned a corner this morning. In a week, we’ll be opening this sucker and we can move onto shows number 7 and 8.

My dog came to work today; his job was to provide emotional therapy for anyone who needed it. He did a good job.

I really have to get my dog to work more often.

He’s pretty great.

Last night, during tech rehearsal, I staged an immersive production of OUR TOWN that I think could be more than amazing. I want to do it. Maybe I can focus on that for a bit.

I’d still like an adventure. How do I make one?

Okay, need to focus on the stage again.

TGIF.

Please leave a reply!

