Block 898: January 8, 2016

IMG_7639

I think, a year ago, we had our first preview of VANYA AND SONIA AND MASHA AND SPIKE.

Can’t believe the last time I designed a show was a… year ago?

Date: January 8, 2016

Crane: 898

Days Spent on Project: 1052

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: Right now, I have Netflix on… watching the Hercule Poirot mysteries from the early 1990’s.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: I am so incredibly tired and ready for this week to end!

Last night, I went home and walked my dog. When we got home, I ate a bowl of cereal while the dog ate his dinner and then… I passed out for two hours. Woke up at nine, took the dog for a quick walk, and then got into bed.

Spent all day on my feet. Got a lot done. Learned a lot. Got a little frustrated, but mainly because (again) you start to see people going out of their way to do the least amount of work in the most amount of time. I miss people who busted a$$ in New York when things needed to be done.

I think I am going to enjoy a glass or two of wine, continue Netflixing, and maybe I’ll order take out since I’ve been eating crackers all week.

Next week starts another marathon: I might not have another day off until March. We open four shows in five weeks! Again, I’m convinced our previous production manager did this on purpose… before he left suddenly over the summer.

And! We have a new HR person starting next week. I’m actually excited about this: this HR person is an actual lawyer who has specialized in employment (!?) and has worked in HR before. The game might be changing.

Time for wine.

 

Please leave a reply!

