Block 895: January 5, 2016

IMG_7631

It got up to the mid-30s today, so Portland thawed itself out. Life is back to normal… until the next snow-induced panic!

Date: January 5, 2016

Crane: 895

Days Spent on Project: 1049

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: Another week, another “Discover Weekly” playlist curated by Spotify.

Currently enjoying a track called “Giving Up” by HAERTS.

Don’t read anything into the title.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: What do you do to create opportunity for yourself?

There are so many things I want to do, to try, to see, to be a part of… but, being here, I have the sad feeling that I’ve relinquished any chance of pursuing my dreams and my hopes. I have the heavy obligation of getting this shop up to speed, this theater up to the quality they want… but what if it means I give on my own goals?

I want to go on a date. I do not want to be single for the rest of my life.

I want to take a vacation at some point in the future.

I want to design.

I want to create theater that I want to see.

I want to go out.

I want to see movies with other people.

I’d like to eat dinner with other people.

I want friends.

I want to be included in projects.

I want to work with people who see me as a valid contributor, a valued person, a good person, a person of worth.

I do not want to be broke.

I want time for myself.

I’d like to call people simply to talk.

I’d like to flirt.

I’d like to hang out.

I’d like to talk.

I’d like to explore.

I’d like to be a part of something.

Anyway, how do you create opportunity for yourself?

Please leave a reply!

