Block 890: December 31, 2015

IMG_7582

Last day of 2015, everyone.

Make it count.

Date: December 31, 2015

Crane: 890

Days Spent on Project: 1044

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: Spotify and pop music today.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: I can’t figure out if 2015 was a good year, bad year, average year, or what it was.

I’m sitting at work right now; I gave everyone in the costume shop today (and tomorrow) off, with the understanding that we’d come into work on Saturday to make up some lost time. The Operations and Rentals team is busy setting up for an outside New Year’s Eve party that’s being thrown by an outside group. Many other people have taken the day off as well. There’s a matinee happening downstairs- the final holiday show of the season- but that should be ending right now. I want to leave within the next hour.

I’m going to go home afterwards and hang out with my dog.

I bought myself the Alexander Hamilton biography by Ron Chernow. Maybe I’ll start reading that.

Honestly, I can’t wait for today to be done, so the holidays are done. I just want to move on.

Please leave a reply!

