Block 888: December 29, 2015

IMG_7575

Well, today was just one of those days that wouldn’t end. No one was at work besides the Costume Shop…

Date: December 29, 2015

Crane: 888

Days Spent on Project: 1042

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: Back to an old favorite… The Sleep No More playlist on Spotify. I just got an email reminder about their New Year’s Party. I can’t believe it’s been two years since I “worked” that New Year’s party at the McKittrick. One of the weirdest, most surreal, and awesome nights of my time in New York.

The Halloween party that year, though; that was an epic party.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: I spent most of the day crafting and re-working and re-formatting that Excel spreadsheet, which I think will help me budget and predict labor needs next season. It’s impressive, sure, but wow is it hard to figure out calculations like that all day.

I need something crazy, creative, and exciting to pop up soon in the shop and in Portland soon.

Anyway, time for tomorrow. I’m exhausted.

Please leave a reply!

