Block 886: December 27, 2015

IMG_7569

Snow today!

Snow?

Date: December 27, 2015

Crane: 886

Days Spent on Project: 1040

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: Nothing worth noting, I guess.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: It’s weird but I sometimes feel that it would be best for everyone if I isolate myself as much as possible.

I don’t know what’s wrong with me that I don’t believe I’m worth interacting with other people.

Do you realize how awful it feels when you try to call your parents, they pick up, and you think to yourself that they don’t want to hear any of it? That they’d rather just hear you say you’re fine and then end the call?

Do you know how awful it feels to start to believe that the problem must be YOU? I’m 36, single, stuck in Portland, haven’t been on a date in years, haven’t dated anyone since 2009… It’s hard to take some time.

Do you know how awful it is to think that you don’t hear from friends back east… because they’ve moved on and don’t really care?

I can’t wait to go back to work tomorrow.

Please leave a reply!

