Block 873: December 14, 2015

IMG_7519

It’s not even 6pm and I’m ready for bed.

Today has been long.

Date: December 14, 2015

Crane: 873

Days Spent on Project: 1027

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: Haven’t had much (any) music on today. The shop is strangely quiet today. I don’t know why people are so hard at work and focused… this is actually one of our slow-catch-up-take-a-deep-breath weeks.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: I feel like this morning, when I showed up to work, was DAYS ago. I can’t believe it’s not time to go home yet. I’m exhausted. I don’t know why.

Perhaps my body is just relaxing after the past two weeks. Maybe I was more “on edge” than I realized.

I am having one helluva hard time getting motivated to do much of anything else now.

Maybe coffee?

I worry about taking a nap when I get home and waking up at 1am, completely wide awake.

There’s no chocolate or snacks to be had in the shop right now.

Maybe walking The Dog when I get home will do me some good.

Maybe I’ll go to bed after I do that.

Okay, time to pack up for the walk home. It’s about time…

Please leave a reply!

