Block 869: December 10, 2015

IMG_7508

Another day of tech rehearsals, another preview, and another round of technical notes done. Dinner at 10:30pm.

This week is awesome.

Date: December 10, 2015

Crane: 869

Days Spent on Project: 1023

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: Currently listening to my dog get the longest and loudest drink of water ever.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: I finally think I’ve been accepted as a part of the theater that I work at. I finally think people think of me as “having been here forever” and not just a season or a handful of shows or several months. I feel like people see me as someone who belongs there.

Although, some people in the theater are annoyed with me as I used glitter-covered tulle on some of the new costumes we built for this Holiday show. The clothes look amazing on stage.

I mean, all they have to do is vacuum more than once a week. Come on…

Please leave a reply!

