Block 864: December 5, 2015

IMG_7495

A Saturday spent at home, at work, at the gym, and now home again.

Date: December 5, 2015

Crane: 864

Days Spent on Project: 1018

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: I’m still trying to wade through the 30 songs on this week’s “Discover” playlist on Spotify. Some fairly good songs; I have another 24 hours to find the ones I want to remember.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: I don’t really have much to say tonight.

The Dog is snoring on a pillow in the other room. I’m trying debating about watching Miss Fisher’s Murder Mysteries on Netflix or internet-window-shopping for storage furniture for the shop. I’m also debating about calling for take out tonight; I haven’t gone out for food in three weeks! Maybe I’ll work on a poem for The California Project. Maybe I’ll have some wine tonight since next week is another tech week at the theater.

I want to admit that management- being a manager- is hard. Maybe harder than I thought, in ways I didn’t realize. I’m going to spend the next week getting ready for JOB EVALUATIONS of my employees, and I’m having a time finding a line between wanting to be constructive with my criticism, positive, or just lay down the law and say “shape up.” When I took this job, I never saw that aspect coming, but it’s time to do this and start holding them accountable and also helping them to improve or finding out if they want to improve.

I’ve been thinking about that all day.

Please leave a reply!

