Block 863: December 4, 2015

IMG_7493

Trying to calm down today.

Date: December 4, 2015

Crane: 863

Days Spent on Project: 1017

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: I really like the song “Pretty Wings” by Zak Waters. Spotify introduced us. It was a nice meeting.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: Today I’m thankful for a mother and father who will talk to their 36 year-old son for way over an hour on a Friday night and not pass judgement.

Today I’m thankful that I adopted an adorable French Bulldog who claims me and much as I claim him.

Today I’m thankful for paychecks that automatically deposit every two weeks.

Today I’m thankful that I still care.

Today I’m thankful for people who want to be a part of my life and make attempts to be in it.

Today I’m thankful it’s a Friday night and I can go to bed and get up when I want and have a (sort of) weekend.

Today I’m trying to be as thankful as I can be.

Please leave a reply!

