Block 862: December 3, 2015

IMG_7491

Today was better but, wow, do we have a lot of working coming down on us next week.

Date: December 3, 2015

Crane: 862

Days Spent on Project: 1017

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: Letting Spotify try to introduce me to to new music tonight. So far, so good.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: It’s quarter to 9, and I just woke up from a nap. Today was all about seeing costumes take shape and being proud of the work. It was a relief.

Jeez, and one of the costumes is actually pretty awesome. I know people looked at me like I was crazy when I first talked about it and bought fabric and sketched out the idea, but I think they realize it’s a little cool now.

So much work to do still, though, and we’re trying not to panic.

The Dog took a nap next to me. I think he’s feeling better, in general, already. Thank god.

Money is still tight at the theater, and I don’t know why. I don’t think I want to ask any questions right now.

Today I’ll say I’m thankful that I’m still here, I guess.

Please leave a reply!

