Block 857: November 28, 2015

IMG_7450

Another Saturday night in Portland. Tomorrow will be another day. I’m still alive. We’re all still here.

Date: November 28, 2015

Crane: 857

Days Spent on Project: 1012

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: I’ve had “Flame (Roosevelt Remix)” by Sundara Karma on all day. On repeat. Non-stop if I’ve been in the apartment.

It’s just right for today.

Hope my neighbors like it.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: Today, tonight, I’m feeling a bit down. I’m sorry. I will be honest.

And I deleted the first draft of this post. No one in the world needed to read what I’m really thinking.

But this:

“It’s petty, I know, but I’d really like anyone and everyone out there who’s reading this to look around and take a moment to thank the people who are physically present in your lives. Thank them. Regardless of who they are and what they are and how you’re connected to them, thank them. Better to have than have not. So thank the people in your life.”

Be thankful there exist people who are physically mentally emotionally in your life, who want to be in your life, who have chosen to be in your life.

Be thankful you’ve made the choice to be in theirs.

Please leave a reply!

