Block 835: November 6, 2015

IMG_2096

90 yards of glitter tulle showed up for my Drag Ballerinas today.

I think I win Christmas.

Date: November 6, 2015

Crane: 835

Days Spent on Project: 990

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: Currently, Spotify is playing Madonna’s most current album. I know I liked it when it originally came out, but…

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: “the only people for me are the mad ones, the ones who are mad to live, mad to talk, mad to be saved, desirous of everything at the same time, the ones who never yawn or say a commonplace thing, but burn, burn, burn like fabulous yellow roman candles exploding like spiders across the stars.” (Jack Kerouac, On The Road)

I guess that’s what I want to say today.

I miss fabulous yellow roman candles exploding across the stars.

I miss people.

I think I’m honestly feeling a touch unmotivated on this project because I lost its central aspect. I still need to thank 1000 people; I stopped at seven hundred-something.

I hope I have 1000 people in my life to thank.

I hope I find them because I don’t think I’ve found them all yet.

I hope they’re there, burning fabulously and exploding across their own skies and into mine.

Please leave a reply!

