Block 834: November 5, 2015

IMG_2094

Oh.

Date: November 5, 2015

Crane: 834

Days Spent on Project: 989

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: I’ve got the album “Sugar” by Robin Schulz on today in the office.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: So, yesterday, it was brought to my attention that I am a manager and, if people aren’t pulling their fare share, I could *fix* that.

I don’t know how I feel about that.

I do. I actually do.

I feel guilty. That’s what I do.

But, at the same time, if we’re being held back or limited… what do I do?

If it’s a question of people over-designing shows that are out of our means, that’s one thing.

If it’s a question of people not being able to deliver for whatever reason, that’s another.

It’s a hard discussion to have with myself and other people in the building.

My production manager did say he was worried that I was getting bored because of other people’s limitations…

Please leave a reply!

