Block 827: October 29, 2015

IMG_2065

Funny how you feel about things when you acknowledge to yourself that you’ve hit a wall.

Date: October 29, 2015

Crane: 827

Days Spent on Project: 982

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: So I was really curious and found the Original Broadway Cast Recording of Hamilton on Spotify.

Holy crap, it’s amazing.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: We aren’t doing anything in the shop today.

I didn’t go to the technical notes after last night’s previews. I asked- via text- and got permission not to go. I stayed at home and listened to Hamilton and drank wine and ordered a new book from Amazon (retail therapy abetted by wine). I stayed up later than I should have. I woke up- a bit groggy- at 6am.

And here we are. I think we’re all leaving by 4:30 this afternoon. We’re all ready to move onto something else. Quickly.

I think the entire theater feels the same way.

Moving on.

Please leave a reply!

