Block 826: October 28, 2015

IMG_2062

Wednesday. One more day closer to my weekend.

Date: October 28, 2015

Crane: 826

Days Spent on Project: 981

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: More random Spotify, shuffling and shuffling.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: I didn’t sleep very well last night, either.

I feel like I lived an additional full-day in the hours after I left the theater at 9:45 and when I fell asleep at 1am.

In between those hours, I hit another wall: I’m tired, mentally and emotionally over, being someone’s addition.

Remember the movie Bridesmaids?

I think I found the Jon Hamm character to my Kristen Wigg in Portland, and I’m exhausted from it.

Oh well. Tonight I’m going to tempt fate and not go to the technical notes session after the show. I wasn’t needed there last night, and I’d rather not have to walk back to the theater at 9pm. I’m beat.

I give up, Portland.

Please leave a reply!

