Block 825: October 27, 2015

IMG_2060

Guess who overslept this morning for two hours, woke up at 8am, and saw his French Bulldog draped over his torso staring directly into his eyes?

I don’t think my dog wanted me to leave the bed.

That’s what I’m telling myself.

Date: October 27, 2015

Crane: 825

Days Spent on Project: 980

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: I’ve got Spotify on this afternoon.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: Yesterday and today were spent turning corners. I think we’re at a place where the show is almost done. We’re very close to being finished with it.

We’re all so ready for the weekend.

It’s only Tuesday, but we’re ready.

This show will most likely be good and enjoyed by the audiences who see it and sell well at the box office, but the process has been… well… not exactly turbulent. It hasn’t been rough. It hasn’t felt aggressive or overwhelming or fraught or relentless.

It’s just felt… long and tedious.

I can’t wait for some thing or one exciting to come in the shop.

Please leave a reply!

