Block 824: October 26, 2015

IMG_2056

For whatever reason today, I’m floating in a cloud. I’m not really getting anything done, but I am at work today!

I consider that enough of a victory.

Date: October 26, 2015

Crane: 824

Days Spent on Project: 979

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: I’ve had the original Broadway cast recording of Ain’t Misbehavin’ on today, in honor of this show… But I just switched it over to The Chemical Brothers because, well, time for a break.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: I can tell it’s time for a series of days off. Every time I sit down to do something, I’m distracted by something else entirely. I can’t tell how close this show is to being done. Is it done? Are we done? Can we stop? Can we move on? Can we go home? Can I go home?

Can this all go to bed?

Can I go to bed?

Somehow knowing that I’ve been at work every day for over a month, working long hours, has made this show feel like a torturous thing to live through.

So ready for a break.

I’m not even going to try to express any other sentiments than that. I’m tired.

Good night from work!

Please leave a reply!

