Block 818: October 20, 2015

IMG_2028

This will be quick today. It has to be.

Date: October 20, 2015

Crane: 818

Days Spent on Project: 973

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: The shop is hard at work today. There’s no talking, and the only noise besides the steady hum of the industrial sewing machines is Pandora. Currently, it’s Old School Lady Gaga: her “Just Dance.”

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: So starts tech rehearsals on this, our third play of the season, and all I can do is just smile and walk calmly forward as best I can. In the end, it will all be fine, but there is still a lot of work to do and I’m honestly flummoxed that I see us as behind and not on more solid (concretely done or within sight of the finish line) ground.

Anything could happen. We could need to rebuild something. I’m sure we might decide not to use things we built to simplify it all. I’m sure I’ll be shopping for replacement items. I really don’t know what to expect with this at all.

Oh well?

Okay, off to battle.

Please leave a reply!

