Block 807: October 9, 2015

IMG_1936

You’ll have to trust me when I said I did this one yesterday.

At 11pm last night, I just wanted to shut the day down, turn the computer off, and go to bed.

Crane: 807

Days Spent on Project: 962

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: Can’t remember, honestly.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: On October 9th, I found myself at my limit.

I’ve been keeping track of all the hours and days that I’ve worked this season– since my shop went back on contract, and I’ve become aware of how much I work and how much I’m expected to work here. In the month of September, I had four days off. I worked, on average of 50-some hours a week. This month I already know that the only day I won’t be at work is Halloween. One day off for a month. So far, I’m averaging closer to 60 hours every week.

I’m tired. And I want a raise.

Why do I feel like I’m working more in Portland than I was in New York?

Please leave a reply!

