Block 796: September 28, 2015

IMG_1892

Today, I’m really just trying to wish the time away.

Date: September 28, 2015

Crane: 796

Days Spent on Project: 951

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: I can’t remember listening to music today. The day has been such a mess- for a variety of reasons.

Maybe I should put on some music.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: Regardless of what I should do tonight, I think I’m going to curl into bed with my dog, watch TV, and put myself to bed as soon as the sun sets. Or maybe even before the sun sets. Maybe I’ll just go to bed after I try to get my dog to take a walk outside.

Jeez, I hope he’s feeling better.

Jeez, I hope tomorrow goes better.

Two actors have now dropped out of the musical we start rehearsing tomorrow. The company credit cards are still frozen, so there’s not a chance of doing any shopping for the two shows in the shop. My dog went to the Vet today, but she admitted there was nothing wrong with him that she could tell.

I’ve dealt with some unfortunate passive aggression today at work. Why do other people wait until the last minute to discuss things *they need* right now and then get upset when you mention there aren’t resources to provide those things.

Why do people– people who have no connection to the theater at all– call for favors and then get upset when you say that you don’t have the means or the time to help them.

I joked that the Blood Moon/Lunar Eclipse that happened last night was messing with the juju in the air. But maybe I was onto something: today and most of last week have just felt horribly off. I’m wallowing right now in something.

Can’t wait for a new month to arrive.

Please leave a reply!

