Block 795: September 27, 2015

IMG_1884

A Crane for tonight’s Blood Moon/Lunar Eclipse!

Date: September 27, 2015

Crane: 795

Days Spent on Project: 950

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: I’ve got Spotify’s Discover Weekly Playlist on right now. This week’s suggestions are pretty good, and mostly new!

Sometimes I wonder what kind of person Spotify would assume I was based solely on the music it recommends to me… It might not be a 36 year old man.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: So, my dog is acting slightly better, I guess. He gets excited and moves around for a few moments, but he’s still refusing to go outside and actually go for walks to do his business. He’s had two accidents in the apartment today (don’t tell my Super), which is extremely abnormal.

He woke me up at 6:40am, and he bounced around the hallway and ran to the elevator. When we were at the building’s front door, he stopped cold and refused to move. I carried him out. He turned around walked back to the front door. I carried him around the corner and stood there until he did some of his business.

We tried the same thing at 11am. Same story: happy to be outside the apartment, but extremely reluctant to be outside once we were outside.

I left for the gym and work, and came back home by 6:30. He bounced around the hall. Awesome! We got to the front door, and he started shaking. I took him outside; more shaking and that was followed by really careful steps back to the front door.

He’s eating and drinking normally. He’s not going on walks or relieving himself like he normally would.

He’s not limping. He’s walking “carefully” and “slowly” but I wouldn’t say he’s limping or not putting weight on a leg.

He doesn’t react if I touch his hips or shoulders. He doesn’t yelp.

I’ll get him to the vet tomorrow morning by 8am. I hope someone can help me understand what’s going on.

In the meantime, my mom is jokingly/seriously threatening to buy a dog stroller for me online. I’ve become- or will become- one of those people I joked about in Central Park when I lived on the Upper East Side: the person– usually an older woman– I’d see pushing toy dogs along in designer strollers at all hours of the day in that neighborhood.

Anyway, my dog is too young for this! He’s only six!

Keep your fingers crossed for us. Frenchies are notorious for health problems, and I’m already fretting a diagnosis of surgery to correct hip and/or knee problems.

Here we go, guys.

Please leave a reply!

