Block 792: September 24, 2015

IMG_1867

Okay, another day done.

I’m ready for bed.

Date: September 24, 2015

Crane: 792

Days Spent on Project: 947

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: Tonight I think it’s okay that I just have the windows open and am listening to the distant noise of cars driving somewhere in the neighborhood. It’s a steady stream of white noise right now.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: Back in July, right after the Fourth, I took a three day trip to the Oregon Coast to meet a collaborator I worked with when I did The California Project. I came back, and was greeted with news that our old Production Manager had left suddenly. His last day on the job was the beginning of August, right before my staff went back on contract.

So, he’s been gone for less than three months. To be specific, he’s been gone for less than two, but he checked out of the job a little before that.

In the past two to three months, I cannot believe the kind of change that seems to have happened in the building.

Maybe it really comes down to the small things: like how easy it is to get information or an answer or a response or a meeting to discuss issues. Maybe it’s how easy it is to have a normal conversation about things that are happening. Maybe it’s how easy it is to have a normal conversation about things in general.

I don’t know. Maybe I shouldn’t say anymore. Maybe I’ve said too much.

It’s amazing how much of a difference one person can make.

Please leave a reply!

