Block 789: September 21, 2015

IMG_1861

It’s a Monday in every possible way!

Date: September 21, 2015

Crane: 789

Days Spent on Project: 944

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: Nothing’s on today, unfortunately.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: I’m in a mood today. Not necessarily a bad one per se, but I’m feeling a bit frustrated with work and a few details that are popping up in the shop. Maybe I feel let down after all the excitement of last week. A week ago, I was in New York and swatching and seeing friends and feeling overwhelmed by possibility of it all. Now, I’m sitting in an office, fretting about some minute details of (shop, people, time, money) management.

I guess I’m just a little bored. Frankly, I am more than a little bored.

What to do.  What. To. Do.

Maybe coffee? I’ve already had two cups.

Maybe a cookie? Not feeling very hungry.

Maybe a walk? Just got back from a walk with my dog 90 minutes ago.

I suppose I’m just not feeling it today. I guess it’s okay to have days like that every once and a while. I don’t think I’m the only one feeling that way… more than a few people seem to be going through the motions today.

Please leave a reply!

