Block 786: September 18, 2015

IMG_1823

Well, today we open Show #1 of the season. We have our second and third shows in the shop. I’m having an in-town meeting with the designer for our sixth show on Thursday.

The season is wholeheartedly underway, in other words.

And my shop is breaking at 5 to have a celebratory, mini-happy hour to celebrate the weekend. (And Opening.)

Date: September 18, 2015

Crane: 786

Days Spent on Project: 941

Location: NW Portland, OR

Person I would have sent it to: TBD

Music I listened to while sewing: Well, someone is vacuuming the fitting space next to my office right now.

Thoughts/Feelings behind the block: It’s only 4:30 and I cannot wait for… having my first day off in almost 2 weeks tomorrow!

I know I should be excited for Opening Night and the show and then a free drink at the theater later but, man, I can’t wait to get to bed tonight.

Okay, I’m off. We’re going to toast the first show of the season!

Please leave a reply!

